Foundation Canada

BFM Foundation Canada is a registered Canadian charity and is the bridge between Mission Thrift Store and Bible League Canada. It acts as a support centre for all Stores by providing business services and support, as well as manages capital projects to acquire, renovate and relocate stores.

Our Values

    • Christ-Centred – All our discussions and actions reflect our faith and belief that Christ is the centre of this Ministry.
    • Volunteerism – We celebrate that the success of Mission Thrift Store is driven by volunteerism.
    • Joint Ministry with Bible League Canada – We have a mandate and desire to financially support Bible League Canada’s global ministry.
    • Integrity – We are consistently truthful and honest in all our actions, reflecting uncompromising adherence to Godly principles and values.
    • Sustainable Growth – We believe that responsible, stewardly and sustainable growth is an integral element to the long-term success of our organization.
    • Innovation – We consistently and earnestly strive to be adaptable to new and efficient business processes and ideas.

Meet Our BFM Foundation Canada Staff

Steve Klassen


Jonathan Catania


Sean Kelly


Lynda Burton

Director of Special Projects

Leah Gagnier

Director of Volunteer Recruitment & Community Engagement

John Huizinga

Director of Fund Development

Jack O'Halloran

Regional Director (British Columbia)

Sharon Brandsma

Regional Director (AB/SK/MB)

Eric Larsen

Regional Director (Ontario South-West)

Ken Cullen

Regional Director (Central-Ontario)

Cory Toutant

Regional Director (Ontario-East)

Colin Nowlan

Regional Director (Atlantic)

Kari Coenjarts

Finance Administrator

Lisa Damerino

Finance Support Assistant

Danielle Lima

Operations Support Assistant

Pamela Tuininga

Store Support

Eric Ames

Marketing Manager

Zoe Horvath

Human Resources Manager

Estefania Morales

Administrative Assistant

Meet Our Board of Directors:

Dianne Swinemar, M.M., DCnL, D.C.L.


Doug Moore

Vice Chair & Chair of Governance Committee, Member of Audit & Risk Oversight Committee

Harry Van Beilen

Treasurer & Chair of Audit & Risk Committee

Sue Kikkert

Secretary & Member of the Governance & Nominating Committee

Marvin Vandervalk

Director & Member of Audit & Risk Committee

Taketo Mori

Director & Member of Governance Committee

Dennis Kerber

Director & Member of Audit & Risk Committee

Machiel Talsma

Director & Member of Audit & Risk Committee

Ross Thomson

Director and Member of Audit and Risk Committee

Helmie Verver

Director & Member of Nomination Committee

Interested in working with us?

Main Menu